Bikram Kathri of SIET has Obtained 2nd Rank in BE - Civil Engineering (2019)

Programmes Offered at Shridevi Institute of Engineering & Technology

UG Programmes

Sl. No. Subject Total Intake
1. BE – Computer Science & Engineering 90
2. BE – Electronics & Communication Engineering 45
3. BE – Civil Engineering 45
4. BE – Electrical & Electronics Engineering 45
5. BE – Mechanical Engineering 90
6. BE – Information Science & Engineering 45

Ph.D. Research Programmes

Sl. No. Subject
1. Biotechnology
2. Mechanical Engineering
3. Civil Engineering
4. Computer Science and Engineering
5. Chemistry
6. Physics

PG Programmes

Sl. No. Subject Total Intake
1. M.Tech – Machine Design(Mech) 13
2. M.Tech – Computer Aided Design of Structures (Civil) 13
3. M.Tech – VLSI & Embedded System Design (ECE) 13
4. M.Tech – Computer Science & Engineering 13
5. Master of Business Administration 45


Top 10 Engineering College in KarnatakaShridevi Institute of Engineering & Technology, Tumakuru is approved by All India Council for technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi & Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) Bengaluru. All the degree Programmes in Engineering offered by the institute are affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University.

CET CODE – 130

PGCET CODE: MBA – B282 | M.Tech – T872

SIET has Won Best Engineering College Award 2018

Message by Principal


We at SIET believe that the path to success lies in accepting challenge as opportunities for growth. Our institution inculcates the journey of hard work and diligence among its students enabling them to overcome obstacles in the journey of their future lives with dignity and poise.

Read More..

Dr. Narendra Viswanath – Principal, SIET

Message by Chairman


We at the Shridevi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Tumakuru envisioned that for an outstanding institution to be created, it must start by kindling the fire of true knowledge and passion for excellence in young hearts and minds. We aspire to attain global standards by way of fast track growth…

Read More..

Dr. M. R. Hulinaykar – Chairman